For all your USB key needs

15Jan06

USB keys are the “new” diskettes. Actually, you can’t call them new since they’ve been on the market for a couple of years now. I was looking for some USB keys to use as examples, and I found a ton of them. They’re in all shapes and colours. You had some shaped as sushi, others as animals and they were all so pretty, except one which was just absurd (you’ll get it when you look further down).

How about some fluffy USB key shaped like dogs, hippos or crocodiles?
Fluffy USB keys

Or Disney, ducks and mimobots?
Cute USB keys

And here comes the weird one. Yes, that’s a thumb folks!
Weird USB keys

If you’re one of those who finds it very non-practical to bring a duck-shaped USB key to school or work, I understand that you will go for a more simple one. But out of all those USB keys out there, you should be able to find one which both looks OK and has good quality. Why choose grey when you can have green?
Practical USB keys

I don’t know about where you can buy all this. Some of them I found on OMGIwantit, but if you do a quick Google search I’m sure you’ll find something.


On to another topic. The other day when I logged on WordPress.com I found out that my site’s popularity had jumped from 20 visits to 150. Yesterday it reached more than 300! That’s crazy. It was 2nd on the “Fastest growing WordPress.com blogs” list. It sort of freaked me out because I didn’t think anyone would be reading this blog… Hah!

7 Responses to “For all your USB key needs”

  1. Those things are cool !
    I like your blog btw !!

  2. 2 Qwerty Maniac

    I saw one doll USB in which u had to snap off the cute-faced head to inject it lol… i think its the one that got the most wierdest award recently.. sorry forgot the link tho…

  3. Ahh, it’s a shame that you don’t have the link. Sounds awesome. I’m goint to try googling for it.

  4. I’ve just discovered your blog and i like it =).
    To contribute to this article you can check this one (spanish). I hope you like it.

  5. 5 Tina

    thank you! and that lego usb-key was really cool!

  6. 7 Tina

    Those are awesome! Heh.. Thanks. I want the spongebob squarepants one 😀



