Tick tack

23Mar06

Last year my class had an assignment in Norwegian to make a newspaper. Of course, I was put in the “technology” group, and a friend and I decided to make a boys’ vs. girls’ gadgets list. I found this TIX Led Clock, and once I understood the concept behind it, I was so certain that this would have to go on either the boys’ list or the girls’. My friend totally rejected the idea and got most of the class and the teacher to back her up… Heh. My point, if there ever was one, is; can you see anything at all that is wrong with this ΓΌber cool clock?

Tix Led Clock

You can get it at Thinkgeek.com.The concept here is very simple. The clock has four main areas with the possibility of 3 – 9 – 6 – 9 light squares. The time on the white clock above is 12:34 because the first area has 1 light, second area has 2 lights, and so on.

Not only is it a cool clock, but it’s also a pretty nice object to keep in your living room just as decoration. It’ll make your guests curious. Now please assure me that I’m not the only one who thinks this thing is cool

12 Responses to “Tick tack”

  1. 1 Qwerty Maniac

    that was a trackback of tagging u πŸ™‚

    whoa! that clock idea is awesome, should be a math-lover’s favorite IMO. Yea me is tired of looking of watches that tell time directly, this mite be a fun to watch and calculate the time… too bad it isnt small 😦

  2. 2 Qwerty Maniac

    hey! the 3rd block has 6 rite ? now no clock shows (xx):60 hrs does it ? it goes to (xx+1):00 i think that must ave been done for design’s sake πŸ˜€

    but yeah, the thing is damn refreshing πŸ˜›

  3. Hmm….I dunno what to call it. Innovative yes but not practically useful especially when you are in a hurry. Though If I were the editor, this would definitely have recived a column!

  4. 4 teen

    This clock will allow you to understand the time faster than any other clock. Visual stimulus is pretty high on this one , once you take some time to be thoruoh with this clock , then time will come faster to your head. In short the best companion in a hurry ! Tina I’ve just updated. Check out my blog.

  5. 5 greenlightsabers

    Holy crap, I want this clock! But I wouldn’t have anywhere to keep it, unfortunately. Though the colours… they’re.. prettyful…

  6. 6 teen

    Tina is getting popularrr.

  7. 7 Qwerty Maniac

    yeah, cool u have a PR of 4 πŸ˜€

  8. 8 Tina

    Yeah, all these comments are stressing me out! Heh… Not really, it’s nice πŸ˜€

    Edit: Qwerty Maniac, I just now understood what your comment meant πŸ˜› hehe… But 4 as pagerank is cool.

  9. 9 teen

    Tina your page rank on the google toolbar is 4 but in Bloginfluence it shows 0 .

  10. yeah, i know, it’s weird. earlier yesterday it showed 4 at bloginfluence, but then in the evening it dropped to 0. i thought my site had suddenly gone unpopular πŸ˜›

  11. 11 Qwerty Maniac

    Lol, it once showed me 8 ,2 days ago and i thought of hosting a party.


  1. 1 Qwerty Maniac - The Typo Killer

