Sunny entry

12May06

Spring has finally started in Norway (it was about time!). The last week it’s been up to 30°C (about 86°F) everyday outside – in Bergen! The town that’s known for it’s 200 days of rain each year. I couldn’t just let that get by unnoticed in my blog, so I decided to do an entry about things that we use when it’s sunny, and what better things are there than blenders! I loove smoothies and milkshakes, so I’ve looked around for some cute blenders to make them in.

Kitchen Aid BlenderKitchen Aid Cook for the Cure®
Limited Edition Pink Ultra Power Blender

By buying this blender you will support the fight against breastcancer, get a mega cute blender and the possibility of enjoying yummy summer drinks. Who says you can’t have it all? It can be bought here or on Amazon.com.


Jenn Air Attrezzi Blender
Jenn-Air Atrezzi Blender
What I like so much with this blender, is that the mug is so pretty, that if you have a party and decide to make a drink with the blender, you don’t have to take drink into a new mug after blending it. You can just serve it in the mug that comes with. It’s a little expensive though, but maybe something you could buy as a gift?


Hamilton Beach
Hamilton Beach Moroccan Red Drink Mixer
This is more like a drink mixer than a blender, but it’s so cute. It can also be used to make stuff like pancakes and omelettes in addition to all those yummy drinks. And it seems small, but rooms almost 1 litre, so you can fill a couple cups with it.

So what’s your favourite summer drink? I like advocado milkshake, it’s the best!

I’m sorry but I probably won’t update the next couple of weeks. I just got soo much homework (I shouldn’t even be writing this entry) and not enought time to do them… And if I don’t get them done, I won’t pass this grade… Eek!

22 Responses to “Sunny entry”

  1. 1 Qwerty Maniac

    Hehe I hate making shakes, or anything for the matter 😛 Noodles are ok lol…
    I love Sugarcane juice in summers but that cant be made at home since one needs a monster-of-a-machine to crush the canes 😦

  2. 2 greenlightsabers

    Wooo daiquiris! Oh man, 30C in spring? That’s summer here in Australia!

  3. 3 Tina

    30C is summer in Norway if we’re lucky and only for 2 or 3 days.. That’s why it’s so amazing that it’s that hot right now 😀

  4. 4 Qwerty Maniac

    The sun’s yellow (and pink) is killing me/frying me alive :mrgreen:

  5. 5 Tina

    I have allergies so some days sunny weather means hell to me. My eyes and nose are swollen, and it’s impossible to concentrate on anything! 😦 Next year I need to take the allergy shot or else I’ll be like this when I’m having all my exams… 😮

  6. Hmm… We officially dont have spring but I dont think anyone here will care about it. Anyways the red juice mixer is what i would buy hat coz i like the color. And i rarely make juices its easier to make a cold coffe a’la karthik style rather than making juices

  7. Those blenders looked quite cute and girly 🙂
    I love shakes and lemonade in summers. Add to that a dash of juices, and cold coffee with ice cream ,yummyyyyyyyyy. Lemme get one…

  8. It’s a shame that we don’t really have spring here…. 😦 As Qwerty mentioned, it’s HOT with a capital H over here and we all are melting….

    I love the plain big glass of milkshake, yummmyy!!

    You are allergic to sun. O_O, Umm…..if you live here and say that, I would ROFL! I guess since you norweignans aren’t really used to the heat…..

    Cool stuff btw!

  9. 9 Tina

    I’m not allergic to the sun! I’m allergic to the pollen 😦

  10. 10 teen

    30 degrees ha ! It’s around 39 to 42 degrees during the day , and 30 – 32 degrees in my town right now. Its summer time babe, if you don’t sweat you don’t feel the heat.

  11. 11 Qwerty Maniac

    In some deadlocked cities (no main water source) the summer is more terrible as you dont sweat, you burn… 😛 I am near the coast (beach!) so keep sweating lol.

  12. 12 teen

    By the way , Tina. Check out the header image that I made for my blog. Do tell me what you think of it.

  13. 13 teen

    GIMP totally rules. It’s the boss of Photoshop , but the user interface still needs a bit of fine tuning.

  14. 14 brittany

    you are seriosly all gay lords i cant belive that you go on thus website it is gay as hahahahahahah losers!!!!

  15. 15 teen

    F**k off Brittany. Sorry for that profanity Tina.

  16. 16 Tina

    heh… that’s ok 😛

  17. lol what was all that about? 😛

  18. 18 Tina

    *lol* i honestly have no idea, but i thought it was funny. i’ve never heard anyone being called a gay lord before 😛

  19. 19 Qwerty Maniac

    Neither have I lol…

  20. Looking for information and found it at this great site…

  21. 21 naisioxerloro

    Hi.
    Good design, who make it?


  1. 1 tina’s little technological blog

