Worst part over

01Jun06

Last couple of weeks have been so stressful with mock-exams in English, Norwegian, mathematics and physics. The two last ones were the hardest, especially physics which I had today. I don’t know if it was good enough to pass, if I don’t, I’ll have to study this summer and take another similar test at the start of next year in order to get to start 13th grade (last grade of high school is 13th). But the worst part isn’t passing or not passing. The worst part is that I’m was so used to getting good grades, and now they’re only mediocre and I can’t stand it! After the physics mock exam today, the mood in our class was like the saddest it had ever been, so me and a couple of friends decided to go shopping and just get stuff for ourselves to make us feel better. It worked, so I’m not so sad anymore. Nothing I can do about it anyway.

(/personal stuff)

Earlier I said that I wanted the Samsung E530 phone, but I’ve changed my mind. Now it’s the Sony Ericsson phone SE Z550i.

Why I want Z550i instead is that it’s a new phone (it’s not out until August actually), it’s cheaper and it has just the features that I need. One of the features this phone has that E530 doesn’t, is triband. Now if I decide to move to the US, I won’t have to change phone. I am actually planning on going to college in the States after high school. That is if I pass the physics exam next May… I have half the amount of money I need for the phone. Now I just need 1000kr (170 dollars) before August. *sigh*

18 Responses to “Worst part over”

  1. 1 Qwerty Maniac

    Yeah it is frustrating to try and yet fall down in grades… Best wishes for your exams. 🙂

    That phone, being sony, is awesome as usual. Just noticed that the internal MB is a bit low, but the style factor compensates for that 😛

  2. 2 Tina

    yeah, the style factor can compensate for a lot of things 😛 but I have a memory card, but I’m just not sure if it’s going to fit.

  3. 3 Qwerty Maniac

    Thats a bad thing too, being a sony, it will work only with the “Memory Stick” cards… Micro M2 model in this case…

  4. 4 mayank

    Naah..you can try the comosite models for the MMCs.But forget them for a while and concentrate hard on your studies.

    Best of luck dear.

  5. 5 greenlightsabers

    Oh yeah, exams suck, lemme tell ya! Being in the second last school of year is non-stop exams, so I know where you’re coming from. (Hopefully.) So good luck in your exams! 😀

  6. 6 teen

    Hey , Tina. You are joking right. I thought 12th was the last grade. But then , I am not a Norwegian. Best of luck. I understand that physics can be a monster sometimes.

  7. Hmm we have till 12th grade only here quite wierd and are you a science student? Dont loose hearts if you get less marks you can always try hard for next time.

    The color of the phone is a bit disturbing but it having triband is a great plus point I always go for feature than looks

  8. 8 Qwerty Maniac

    Lol we have 14 years including kindergartens…

    @karthiksn – Err , Physics comes under science doesnt it? 😛
    Yeah its the features first for me too, but style matters too… shows!

  9. Arey QM I wanted to be sure she was I thought she was commerce student

  10. 10 Tina

    I totally forgot to reply to everybody here…
    @teen: No, I’m not joking. 😛 We have 13th is the last grade in high school in Norway. In exchange, an undergrad degree is only 3 years and not 4.
    @karthiksn: I’m not a science nor commerce student. We don’t really have those specified programs anymore. Instead it’s like a “general knowledge” program where you can choose which subjects you want. I have three languages, but also economics, maths and physics.

  11. This is really something new that I am hearing Tina about the pattern

  12. 12 teen

    Yeah , Norway sounds cool.

  13. 13 teen

    By the way , Tina. I’m waiting for your comments on my art.

  14. 14 Ankur

    well z550i is a nice cell phone to own and do u really have that type of educational system wow must be fun u can take what all u want it should have been in india

  15. 15 Tina

    I’m in the IB program, but the Norwegian system is similar. In IB you get to choose all the subjects you want, while in the Norwegian system you have 3 or 4 subjects that are mandetory, and 3-4 subjects which you can choose. They do have IB in India, but mostly only in the international schools: http://www.ibo.org/country/IN/index.cfm

  16. 16 Qwerty Maniac

    Have a look at N 3250 too 🙂

  17. 17 Tina

    I’ve seen it, and I love it, but I’m sorta trying to be sensible and have budget here you kno 😛

  18. 18 Qwerty Maniac

    Hehe ok 😛 I just discovered it lol…



