Customize!

07Jun06

I’ve decided to add another category to my blog: “Customize”.
It’s getting more and more popular to have unique gadgets these days, and there are loads of websites out there that are trying to meat the demands. You can find anything from flowery applience skins to fluffy iPod skins.

Since I made the entry about laptops and the pink iBook, many people have asked me where they could get one similar.

I’ve found one site that seems pretty reliable, and it’s called ColorWare. Not only will they colour your iBook/MacBook, but they can also colour iPods, Mac Minis, iMacs and Dells. It’s a bit pricey, but that’s understandable since their service is pretty unique. Go here to see “how” they color the machines.

If I were to colour my iPod, it would look something like this:

Colorware iPod

But as mentioned before, it’s a little pricey and I’m not rich, so I’ll have to manage with the black iPod for now. Not that I’m complaining =D

They ship to the US, but also some international countries.

21 Responses to “Customize!”

  1. 1 greenlightsabers

    Why change the colour of your black iPod? Black is always in! Be in style, dammit! πŸ˜›

  2. 2 Tina

    Heh… That’s true. But sometimes it isn’t about what’s in but more about what’s your personal style. And pink and grey is my favourite colour combination! My bedroom even has those colours πŸ˜€

  3. There are, by the way, cheap iPod vinyl skins on the web. Plain or texturized. I think you could get good results if you tried a search in Google.

  4. 4 Qwerty Maniac

    Vinyl’s look bad sometimes, a good paint job seems much better I guess… but yeah they are costly of course…

    Is something wrong with the link? I always get a Connection Timeout error πŸ˜•

    Oh and that image reminded me of the NFS game, it had a similar board of colours too πŸ˜› really very similar and same Solid and Metallic options haha..

  5. 5 jessie

    i think its cool, but honestly i dont think any of us have the time to go around changing the color of our ipods everyday depending on the way we feel…..and if you you do no offence but you need to get out more…lol

  6. 6 Tina

    @jessie: well i made this entry because a lot of people have been asking me where they could get a pink ibook after reading the entry mentioned in my blog. i don’t understand why you say what you say in your first sentence, because i never said anything about changing the look everyday. and as for me needing to get out more… well, let’s just put it this way; i think i go out a great deal more than you. even though i like to do a little geeky stuff from time to time it doesn’t mean i do it all the time πŸ˜‰

    @qwerty: i can access the pages fine :s maybe the error was just temporarily.

  7. I love black too. It’s simply gorgeous. Nice site there Tina.

    “Little Pricey” – I plead the fifth. You should perhaps change that nice little word “little” up there.

    Cheers!

  8. 8 Tina

    as in changing “little” with “very”?? πŸ˜›

  9. hmm… grey is good maybe after putting ut black i-pod in water and drying in the sun for four days will make it become grey(pun intended). Well but it did work with my black jersey itss somewhat grey now dunno never tried and i-pod

  10. 10 Tina

    haha..!! suggestion was greatly appreciated, and will be put on the “forgetful teens’ ” to-do list πŸ˜›

  11. 11 Qwerty Maniac

    Thats one to-do list he wont forget πŸ˜›

  12. 12 Qwerty Maniac

    I still get Connection Timeouts! Is the server slow or something? Or is there too much traffic (aka Digg) ? :\

  13. 13 K

    Just passing by…

    I noticed you have highligthened your reply in pink. How’d you do that? neat. :mrgreen:

  14. 14 Tina

    hey k: the highlighted comments are built into the theme. some themes have while others don’t. i use regulus, so i have it.

    @qwerty: it must be the server that’s been slow because i haven’t gotten any digg traffic lately πŸ˜›

  15. 15 Qwerty Maniac

    Aah its my internet thats the problem πŸ‘Ώ I just found that I cant access Google Images either… perhaps its that Peer Guardian am using, grr I hate it…

  16. The regulus theme is good in the aspect that it allows a lotta cool customization!!

  17. 17 teen

    Regulus is definitely cool.

  18. 18 Tina

    It’s cool, but I’m sort of sick of it now. I wanna change to Fauna but right now it’s too limited 😦

  19. 19 riva

    the new macbook is a dream so far. of course, i haven’t made it do anything difficult (er, mainly i’ve just browsed the web, checked my email, and blogged) but my judgment comes from appearances…and that charmingly rippling effect that appears when a new widget is dropped into the desktop. the fact that my computer can take pictures of me (photo booth) is amusing. all in all, it’s pretty much my most valued material possession…but i’m a nerd.

    i agree with you about fauna…i wish a wider range of the themes had custom header image support, and that link colors were customizable in kubrick.

  20. 20 riva

    check wp news as of about 1 minute ago. the following themes now support custom headers!

    * Ambiru
    * Benevolence
    * Blix
    * Contempt
    * Neat

    just wanted to share the good news.

  21. 21 Tina

    cool! but still no fauna updates (i think they’re waiting for it to come out of beta). i don’t need a custom header for fauna though, just the possibility of having more things on the sidebar… argh!



