3-year-old buys a car

26Sep06

This is the cutest story ever. When a mom accidentaly left her computer without logging out of ebay, her three year old son managed somehow to click some on some buttons, hit “Buy Now” and buy a car. And it wasn’t just any car, the little bugger chose a really cute pink Nissan Figaro.

Pink Nissan Figaro

He has good taste! But I still can’t see how he could buy a car on ebay without even knowing how to read. I wonder if it was just a coincidence or if he had studied his mom… But I guess it’s true what they say about ebay; you can buy things making only a couple of clicks and practically anybody can do it!

Boy, three, buys car on internet

A three-year-old boy has used his mother’s computer to buy a £9,000 car on an internet auction site.

Jack Neal’s parents only discovered their son’s successful bid when they received a message from eBay about the Barbie pink Nissan Figaro.

Rachael Neal, 36, said her son was quite good at using the computer.

Mrs Neal, of Sleaford, Lincolnshire, said she had left her eBay password in her computer and her son had used the “buy it now” button.

She said: “Jack’s a whizz on the PC and just pressed all the right buttons.

Read more…

image provided courtesy of Autosupply (UK) Ltd http://www.AutoSupplyUK.com

12 Responses to “3-year-old buys a car”

  1. 1 Qwerty Maniac

    Awesome, must have seen his mother clicking that buy now always (color recognition?) and hit the same!

  2. Yeah.. Kids are smart these days…

    Back when I was a kid.. I never knew what a computer was…

  3. i saw this on the news i thought it was hilarious. kids nowadays just seem to kno this stuff, they pick it up so easily, my sister for example she is 9, shes quite a little whiz on the computer and is also turning into a right little hacker!

  4. 4 Qwerty Maniac

    Also, he must have set the record for world’s youngest bidder ? xD

  5. mommmmmy! loooookey i jus managed to order my fav brand of diapers along with that 😛

  6. Well kids do pick up things very quickly nowadays . But i wonder how did he manage to make the payment .

  7. BTW : Nice theme .

  8. 8 Qwerty Maniac

    Cool header, what font is that?

  9. 9 greenlightsabers

    Oh I saw this on the news. I just laughed when I saw it. Cute though. Btw, header looks right on!

  10. madhur: the mother forgot to log off, so I guess he didn’t need to enter payment info.

    I like how the header looks on my computer, but it loses too much quality when I upload it. Kinda sucks since I don’t know how to fix that.

    qwerty: the font is called LainieDaySH

  11. I suppose its the pics which did the trick. He might have been attracted to the cute pic of the car and somehow might have clicked the Buy Now option.

    P.S The deal was canceled after the kid’s mom explained what really happened to the dealer. So sad…

  12. 12 Qwerty Maniac

    Yeah the cropping thing does reduce the quality a little… but the first header I put up, the spiderman one I think came up well… I dont know how it works either but anything that has ‘resizing’ in it, degrades.



