Red iPod Nano

18Oct06

I am currently very into the blogging with purpose thing, so this entry is about the new red iPod Nanos. Apple are releasing them together with Bono and Oprah, and for every red Nano sold, $10 will go to the Global Fund to fight AIDS in Africa.

Bono and Oprah

It’s a 4GB Nano and it costs just as much as the other colours, $199. If I were getting a Nano, I’d definitely be getting this one because not only does it look good, it also supports a good cause. So I’m saying, good move Apple.

Red iPod Nano

To find out more about the iPod nano (PRODUCT) RED Special Edition, go to its product page.

Next time, expect pictures of my new baby (aka laptop). I’ve had it for about a week now and it’s great! October is not only the month of my birthday, but I just realised the other day that this blog has been around for more than a year now! Time is moving really fast.

16 Responses to “Red iPod Nano”

  1. Had no idea u liked Red , I thought your blog was all about Pink..

  2. 2 Qwerty Maniac

    Woah, cool, happy 1st anniversary of teh blog too! [belated, started on 3rd if thats right]

    The red piece looks real neat, and eye catching, cause its red ๐Ÿ˜€

    Red or pink, same shade ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Thanks, Qwerty.
    teen: I’m more into red than pink actually (though both are nice) and this blog is all about stuff that I like ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Looks nice! But I’d never get a standalone mp3 player. I’d rather get a PDA (e.g. Palm), plug in a 2GB SD Card (the Palm LifeDrive has got built-in 4 GB storage), and enjoy music PLUS many other things.

  5. Wowie… All birthdays in the same month, Lots to celebrate. BTW when is your birthday ?

  6. 6 Wengistein

    Erm, I hope they do realise that Oprah and Bono are one of the most hated personalities… And congrats on the two year anniversary! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. The blog is actually only 1 year and 17 days ๐Ÿ˜› I didn’t know that Oprah and Bono were one of the most hated personalities. I thought they were one of the most loved. They both make a great difference in the lives of many less fortunate people which I think is great ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Cool ! I love Red and Blue

  9. There is some talk of a red macbook too, but it probably wont happen. I wish it did..even though I still wouldn’t get one…

  10. A red macbook would be cool and I think it would be easier to sell it because the macbook currently only has two colours while the iPod Nano has six other colours for the consumers to choose from.

  11. Well belated Happy Anniversary ๐Ÿ˜€ . Regarding the red nano pod, well i simply am not liking it. Black and white and silver were better. But oh I never liked the nano i-Pod by the way ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. Hey, Now thats something really interesting and me too if I ever buy a I-pod it is definitely going to be this one as i like everything red. I really liked that Acer Ferrari laptops too damn only if I had 199$ at hand right now

  13. thilak: Oops, just found your comment in the spam bulk ๐Ÿ˜ฎ My birthday was actually this month as well. October 17 ๐Ÿ˜€ So I’m 18 now!!!

  14. Hello,
    What do I have to do, to make an audiobook file appear on the audiobook folder on my iPod?
    I didn't get it how does it work.
    Is there a special extension for audiobooks, because I've tried to convert to ACC (tutorial on this forum) but it didn't work.
    Please, help me.
    Thanks

  15. This would have been such a great thing if it wasn’t for that horrible Oprah woman, also known as Dr. Phil after a sex change and inverse jackson-surgery!

    What is it with Bono these days? First the sickening new videos with the likes of Mary J Blige, then this? The lad used to be my hero!

  16. Well, you probably just lost your one chance at receiving a free car. I think Oprah is great, and will continue to think so as long as she hands out free stuff.

    I don’t know what’s up with Bono. Maybe he’s having a mid-life crisis.
    The Nano (RED) is still a great thing though!



