Stanislav

05Nov06

As promised, here are some pictures of my laptop:

My Laptop 1
My Laptop 2 My Laptop 3

I named it Stanislav after a dancer I saw on “So You Think You Can Dance”. Not because I liked the guy nor because he was a good dancer, but simply because he had a cool name and because Russian names rule.

I have a quite sad story to tell. On Monday, 30th of October, the Stanislav’s monitor went black. He wasn’t even a month old, and already the monitor had stopped working. Bad luck, I guess. Luckily, the machine itself worked fine so I could still use it when I connected to it an external monitor. Stanislav is currently in repair on the other side of the country (actually, since I sent him on Friday, I guess he’s not there yet). They said it would take a maximum of 12 or 14 days to fix him. So hopefully, I’ll get him back soon because I do miss him dearly.

26 Responses to “Stanislav”

  1. Aww too bad it broke … 😦
    So you finally get to carry it around πŸ˜›

    Good luck with the ‘Stanislav’ [Damn, its difficult pronouncing it, read it as Stainslav first :P]

    Ps: [Nice icon arrangement, reduces the need of a dock]

  2. Hey Tina.. Good to see you back. Initially I thought that your lappy would have a white panel behind.

    I have one more good news to add, I sold my lappy and bought a new Macbook Pro, So I’m fulltime OSX now a days :p

  3. Remeber, both the a’s in Stanislav are pronounced as “ah”. At least that’s how I do it πŸ˜€

  4. Russian Names are ubercool ! Best of luck with Stanislav !

  5. 5 Wengistein

    Ouch… 2 weeks. I would die. My eyes would be so bloodshot.

  6. I have another computer, but it’s soo slow and I have to share it with my little brother. Not the ideal situation, but I’ll survive πŸ˜•

  7. Nice laptop. πŸ™‚
    Hope you receive it soon.

  8. Too bad with the problem ..hope it is repaired soon .

  9. The name is quite usual but the laptop looks cool. Hope your laptop’s monitor is fixed soon.

  10. I’m sure you mean that the name is unusual, or else I have failed in my attempt to give my laptop a unique name.

  11. Yes Tina it was actually unusual what I meant… sorry for they typo
    Well you have infact given your lappy a unique name…

  12. thilak: you’re comments keep getting caught by akismet! Grr… is there something you’re not telling me? *lol*
    well i’m jealous. i would love to have a macbook pro!

  13. “Stanislav” seems to be a cool name.

    Now I need to find a good name for my lappy πŸ˜‰

  14. Thank you, and what about “Maximillian” for your lappy? πŸ˜€

  15. I’d name mine QWERTY πŸ˜†

  16. Ohh its an HP lappy. Nice. Too bad it broke much much before its 1st b’day….

    Stainslav? Hmm will you be really calling it like tht?

  17. No, it’s Stanislav, not Stainslav! It broke even before its 1 month anniversary, but hopefully, I’ll get it back soon. It’s been gone for a week now 😦

  18. You got it back yet?

  19. No 😦 I checked the status last week and saw that they changed the return date from Nov 14th to Nov 30th! I got so pissed off and decided to call them. I mean, it wasn’t a hard thing to fix. You just change the screen card or graphic card thingy, and that’s it. It turned out that they were waiting for some parts to be shipped to them… Urgghh. I’m so angry!

  20. I would be too! They have taken the precious! [Gollum]

  21. 21 laosboyme

    Wow!! I can’t say anything but WOW!!!!!

  22. Now? πŸ˜›
    And how did the SAT go?

  23. Computer still not here 😦
    SAT went ok. Maths was easy, but English was hard. I’m not that good at finding errors and knowing what all those complicated words mean.

  24. Hope you get into a decent enough Univ soon πŸ™‚

    Glad to know you got your Stani-boy back πŸ˜›

  25. 25 lin

    i like your blogg ^^
    it’s funny to read!
    i actually know a guy named stanislav πŸ™‚

  26. Thank you! πŸ˜€ You should tell the guy that he has an awesome name!



