Stress relievers

14Jan07

(Damn it, that title is going to give me more spam.)

First…
Happy '07

Right now I’m in the process of applying to colleges and universities around the globe, and it’s so stressful. Some schools want me to write three essays! Like I don’t have enough homework. So I thought I could kick the new year off with a entry about some inexpensive stress relievers for those of you who can’t afford to spend money on vacations or expensive spa treatments.

A common thing that happens when people are stressed, is that they get tense shoulders. Something inexpensive that can improve tense shoulders is a Mini Massage On The Go (Slogan: “Massage anywhere!” Wow, really?). It’s cute, it vibrates, and yes, it comes in pink as well (and green and purple).

Mini Massage On The Go Rip Apart Ref
¨
Stress can also come from frustration. If there’s someone bugging you, and you don’t have a voodoo doll of them, try the “Rip Apart Ref” referee doll instead.

On to more high tech stress relievers:
Eyezone Massager Orgasmatron
– The first device is named “Eyezone Massager” and it’s supposed to “revitalise your eyes and banish bags, pain and puffiness.” Sounds kinda cool, eh?
– The second device is an “Orgasmatron“. I don’t think it’s anything nasty about it although one of the customer reviews mentions that it’s “Very effective during foreplay.”… The Orgasmatron gently massages the pressure points on your head and on the back of your neck. I think I want one of those…

8 Responses to “Stress relievers”

  1. 1 Wengistein

    Man, I hate it when your eyes get all weird on you. I play an instrument, so I have to notate music if I want to learn it properly. It usually takes up to four hours to complete, sometimes even longer (but I usually stop after four). By the end of those four hours, my eyes are absolutely dead. They feel as if they are going to fall out of my head.

  2. Wow, the Eyezone Massager sounds just right for you then 😛 Heh… Sounds like hard work. What instrument do you play?

  3. 3 Wengistein

    Yeah, I need that Eyezone Massager for sure. I play the drums. *Does an air-drum solo*

  4. 4 Abhinav

    Hi Tina,

    I am abhinav from http://www.abhinavspeaks.com

    I needed a little favor from your side. 🙂
    I am into a SEO Contest as you might be knowing, hence I needed a anchored text with URL linking to my entry on your blog till Feb 6th 007.
    You can find details here:
    http://www.abhinavspeaks.com/2007/01/03/how-can-you-help-me-win-the-contest.php
    I will add your blog into all my weblogs.

    Will be thankful to you
    Also if possible, please pass the news to as many bloggers friends as possible.
    Regards
    Abhinav

  5. Hi
    So which courses are you applying for ..

  6. I’m applying for Business and Management studies, mainly International Business.

  7. You have a nice site Tina. And I liked the eye massager… you know when you spend hours and hours at a computer your eyes almost die out (I actually speak more about myself), so I feel a desperate need in some relief.. like these gadgets.

  8. 8 mahboeb

    Hi tina…
    i’m in indonesia, i want to know about you, your study and job. send me abaut University in your country, thank’s



